10 senators who voted against USMCA

via Fox News Business

The Senate approved the U.S.-Mexico-Canada Agreement, also known as "new NAFTA," 89-10 on Thursday, giving the Trump administration a big win as House Speaker Nancy Pelosi says her fellow Democrats perfected the deal.

Here are the eight Democrats, one Republican and one independent who voted against the USMCA:

Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer, D-N.Y.

Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand, D-N.Y.

Sen. Cory Booker, D-N.J.

Sen. Kamala Harris, D-Calif.

Sen. Ed Markey, D-Mass.

Sen. Jack Reed, D-R.I.

Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse, D-R.I.

Sen. Brian Schatz, D-Hawaii 

Sen. Pat Toomey, R-Pa.

Sen.Bernie Sanders, I-Vt.

Sen. Jim Inhofe, R-Okla., who has supported USMCA in the past, did not vote because he was in Oklahoma to be with a family member with a medical issue, his office said.

Toomey, a free-trade advocate, has long been critical of USMCA.

"I'm convinced that USMCA is the first trade agreement the U.S. has ever entered into ... in which the intent was to diminish trade," Toomey said on the Brookings Institution's "Dollar & Sense "podcast"

The complete story here > 10 senators who voted against USMCA

The Jay Weber Show

The Jay Weber Show

Jay Weber knows what you want to talk about. His show examines the big issues, trends, and events at all levels -- local, state, and national -- from a strong conservative perspective. Read more


Content Goes Here